Alumni Association

The society embarked upon the task in bringing legal education to the rural area where students learn law in a different environment while studying the law in class room they also interact with rural litigants who are illiterate and badly needed legal help either free or at nominal fees. In fact Dr. Keshavraoji Dhondge (Honoris causa) who enrolled himself as a law student in I.L.S. Law College of Pune way back in fifties and have to leave midway determinedly opened Shri Shivaji Law College Kandhar on 15th June 1993, and enrolled himself as first Law Student of this college.

Dedicated and committed alumni have always been strength of our College since its inception. Our Alumni including Judges, Lawyers, Teachers and Social activist will involved in guidance to law students and organization of various legal literacy programs in the community in future. They engage in various academic and social activities, that contribute towards promoting liaison between the alumni and the institute and promote academic and professional development of the college and impart valuable services to college as well as community.



To build a close fraternity amongst the members of the Alumni.

To collect, collate and disseminate useful information and knowledge on various Avenues in Law field and Career Opportunities in the field of law.

To honor those members whose manifold accomplishments and contributions in the fields of Law.

To organize workshops, conferences/seminars, lectures etc.

To suggest improvements for training and internship of students preparing for the profession of Law or those already engaged in the profession.

To support for professional and academic development of the college.

To do all such things and perform all such acts as may be necessary for the professional and academic development of the college.

CONTRIBUTION: Academic and financial

Alumni Association: 2018-19

Dr. Sow. J. B. Auradkar President

Adv. Sunil Fuke Vice-President

Adv. Abhay Deshpande Secretary

Adv. Sudhakar Musale Member

Adv. Satyanarayan Manaspure Member

Adv. Gangaprasad G. Yannawar Member

Adv. Sagar S. Dongrajkar Member

Shri Mahesh K. Ghate Member